This hiatus is well……

for lack of a better term: killing me slowly!!!

Unbelievable right?

Actually having nothing to do is good, for a time.

Because after a while you do feel the need to make yourself useful and productive again.

Actually the past three weeks revealed some good and bad stuff about myself:

I’m impatient, but it also means I have tremendous drive. There must be something for me to do, if not I’ll actively seek something out myself.

There is more resilience in me than I thought, being able to hold myself still despite having nothing to do….

I have a short recovery span, 2/3 days of rest and I’m fully recharged!!!

And on the spiritual side….. I need to be more still. and be quiet.

Last year was a full onslaught, an intense spiritual fight. This year’s more of a still period. Where everything is slowing down, or so it seems. It’s easier to listen where there ain’t that many things crying out for your attention.

It also means time to move on, and be ready for the next round. Here I come camp!!!

PS: Time to cut down on the I, myself statements. It makes me more ‘self’ orientated subconsciously….. And it’s not exactly pleasant either

