Yep, first post of the new year!!!

 

Many have spent the countdown in parties, street celebrations, time with family and other whatnots.

 

And I spent it in reflection and prayer. In many ways, 2010 has been a year of real growth.

 

Though it got really tough halfway, like leaving my comfortable job for SOT.

 

Being so challenged to grow and expand.

 

Enduring numerous trials and tribulations.

 

But hey!!! Now it’s starting to bear fruit!! It’s only during SOT that I found out what I could really do

And to know who I am in God. Discover my gifts and callings.

And to know my true capacity, and true self. Best of all, to learn how to overcome my fears and weaknesses.

 

2011 will be an even greater year. What I’ve failed to finish in 2010, I will throw my self to finish it this year:

 

Being an undergrad is really tough, not made easier by taking on a major which will kill lesser souls.

But I’m gonna do it anyway.

 

Running marathons is ok for me already, an ultra distance of 100km would scare the living daylights of most folks.

But I’m gonna do it anyway.

 

Learning to deny myself and care for others is difficult for someone as self-absorbed as I am.

But I’m gonna do it anyway.

 

Overcoming my sins and weaknesses ain’t easy

But I’m gonna do it anyway.

And what’s beautiful most of all? Is the gift that comes from above, the gift that never fails.

 

Isaiah 54:10-17 (New King James Version)

10 For the mountains shall depart
And the hills be removed,
But My kindness shall not depart from you,
Nor shall My covenant of peace be removed,”
Says the LORD, who has mercy on you.
11 “ O you afflicted one,
Tossed with tempest, and not comforted,
Behold, I will lay your stones with colorful gems,
And lay your foundations with sapphires.
12 I will make your pinnacles of rubies,
Your gates of crystal,
And all your walls of precious stones.
13 All your children shall be taught by the LORD,
And great shall be the peace of your children.
14 In righteousness you shall be established;
You shall be far from oppression, for you shall not fear;
And from terror, for it shall not come near you.
15 Indeed they shall surely assemble, but not because of Me.
Whoever assembles against you shall fall for your sake.
16 “ Behold, I have created the blacksmith
Who blows the coals in the fire,
Who brings forth an instrument for his work;
And I have created the spoiler to destroy.
17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
You shall condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD,
And their righteousness is from Me,”
Says the LORD.

Even throughout the many times I’ve been unfaithful, he’s always faithful.

why?

9 “ For this is like the waters of Noah to Me;
For as I have sworn
That the waters of Noah would no longer cover the earth,
So have I sworn
That I would not be angry with you, nor rebuke you

 

Whatever happens, he’ll always be my God. And I’ll always be his son.

He sets the example for me, to strive for the standard.

 

I’ll continue running for you lord

