His love is never too far away

He always had me in his sights.

After one month in the wilderness……..and the complications of life.

Having negative thoughts, even to the point of suicidal ones had me suspecting if I was falling into depression.

Turned out to be just condemning voices, from the one and only nemesis.

And the turning point: voila, The second sermon I preached to Awie’s CG at Medan.

Entering into God’s Rest. It turned out so true, even for the preacher who needs his own sermon to be comforted =)

And his comfort beats everything else in this world.

Isaiah 45:15

I am the LORD, your Holy One,
The Creator of Israel, your King.”

I’m not gonna focus on what I can/cannot do, I’m gonna learn to look at him. How he does it

v18-19, 21

Do not remember the former things,
Nor consider the things of old.
19 Behold, I will do a new thing,
Now it shall spring forth;
Shall you not know it?
I will even make a road in the wilderness
And rivers in the desert.

21 This people I have formed for Myself;
They shall declare My praise.

I will get the first class honours, and that masters scholarship to LSE

When life gets too complicated, it pays to keep things simple: Just You and Him

