One of my personal favorites:


Closing time – open all the doors and let you out into the world.


Closing time – turn the lights up over every boy and every girl.


Closing time – one last call for alcohol, so finish your whiskey or beer.


Closing time – you don’t have to go home but you can’t stay here.

I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
Take me home…

Closing time – time for you to go out to the places you will be from.

Closing time – this room won’t be open ’til your brothers or you sisters come.

So gather up your jackets, and move it to the exits – I hope you have found a
friend.


Closing time – every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.

Yeah,

I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
Take me home…

Closing time – time for you to go back to the places you will be from…

I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
I know who I want to take me home.
Take me home…

Closing time – every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end…

Reflects my mood right now…..End of SOT, start of Uni. An era has ended, another has begun.

Supply & demand in exchange for seed-time & harvest.

Saying hello to Hypothetics instead of Homiletics

Lutheranism replaced by Lagrange functions

Calvinism supplanted by Imperialism

Eventually the Evangelistic gives way to the Economic.

Thank you God, for this wonderful time in your house. ‘s been many ups and downs. The exuberant highs of the skies and the unfathomable depths of the valleys. Indeed I’ve walked them all, walked it with you.

Impossible to think that this time last year: I’ve just ORDéd!! Can’t even last more than 5 mins in prayer. Can’t even fast for more than 6 hours (if you count it fasting at all). Worldview’s no bigger than me, myself and I. Having great dreams and aspirations and not even knowing where to start from. Let alone achieving them.

And not just me, everyone in team 20: Jesh, Janice, Alvin, Wan Teng, Joyce, Eileen, Ming Jiao and the rest of us have really grown from fresh-faced greenhorns to mighty men and women of God. We’re now ready and set on this great adventure laid ahead of us!!!  So proud of all of ya.

So ladies and gents: ever wish to change your life? And experience the adventure of a lifetime with exposure to amazing stuff, seeing visions and dreams, meeting people you won’t get to meet otherwise (having a pastor/reverend as a classmate for example), doing stuff one would find unthinkable (preaching to a service, dancing hip-hop, bringing down the fire and presence of God in a youth meeting)?

To sum it all up: Learning to step outta your comfort zone?

Come to SOT!!!

There you’ll be set free

There you’ll find your key

There you’ll receive certainty

That I’ll guarantee

(Yeah, lame but let’s trademark this first just in case. Hahah)

Off topic a lil’ bit

It’s been four years since accepting christ.

And the thirteenth season of being a Scouser.

Thirteen years of watching Stevie Gerrard grow.  From the nervous yet energetic youngster to that thundering, inspirational and heroic captain that he is today. Yep, I say unashamedly I do try to base my (attacking) play on him (though it stinks big-time) even though it’s clear I’m better off hunting balls (and players’ feet a’la Mascherano style).

Anyway, it’s good to be back at Harry’s. Miss the lads there, the best atmosphere away from anfield in this part of the world. Where we can scream, yell, sing, praise and honor our heroes on our pitch with no inhibition.

And of Course!!! Singing YNWA at the start and the end together. Come rain, shine, better, worst, victory loss or draw. The one thing that sets scousers apart from every other team is the legendary anthem. And the people’s spirit behind it.

Alright, off to study theology, romans, Linear equations/supply and demand and statistics!!!

What a sad/satisfying life I have ahead for the next 3 years, lol.

