This song’s been playing in my head over and over:

Viva La Vida – Coldplay

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
Once you go there was never
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in.
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People couldn’t believe what I’d become

Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter won’t call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter won’t call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

Life is short, life is precious.

Looking back, I’ve been really fortunate to be where I am today. Others around my age have met a variety of fates: some had been discouraged and fell away, others have hung on and achieved success. Even though there’s so much more I could’ve done and achieved, I thank God that I’m still alive, given a second chance, another shot to make things right.

22 years have shot by so fast. In my short time I’ve seen and been through a variety of experiences.

A childhood not unlike the biblical Joseph

Constant challenges and standing alone at times, which developed and sharpened my determination and fighting spirit

Grace, enough so I could make it to TP and meet Jesh, who’ve changed my life and brought me to Jesus =)

The chance to meet and serve VIPs in PACEsetters in school, travelling to places like China for humanitarian work there. Seeing and interacting with student leaders.

Been to so many workplaces, seeing a lot of real-world stuff and actually living through those experiences others talk so much about. End result? Almost seven years of working experience in various fields such as service, retail, sales, PR and communications and ambassadorial work

Served in the armed forces and survived, seeing weapons used and passed the most gruelling test physically and mentally. Travelling and seeing the african continent, the best and worse faces of humanity in that one place.
And now: experiencing God’s presence and peace day in day out at SOT. Never a day has gone by without experiencing his love, his touch. Falling under the power is an almost daily occurence, seeing visions and dreams, hearing the still small voice. Even learning to flow, recognize and work together with the holy spirit.

All at the tender age of 22. So, I am fortunate.

I want to look back, no, I will look back at this when I’m Fifty and add ten thousand words to this post of what I’ve experienced and achieved. And say I’ve walked a great and exciting adventure with God.

Death will never conquer, C’est la vie!!

