To live again, one must die:

That was the word Pastor spoke today. To let go of the old body, to be willing to die with Jesus. And go through death with him before the resurrection.

Shook me to the core today. And the lesson on the Holy of Holies was one of amazing revelation. Especially the part where pastor led us to communion and writing down conversations with God on paper.

It was simply………touching and beyond description.

So many old promises came back in the words I wrote, genuinely led by the holy spirit. So many old fears, past failures and issues came flooding out after writing his letter to me, then my childlike reply. Asking him never to leave me and to guide and protect my paths ahead. His reassuring response through 2 Corinthians 4:8 and 1 Corinthians 10:12

I don’t ever want to leave your presence again lord. And I’m willing to lay down my life for you, to die with you. For what else am I left with without you Jesus?

