Never thought I’ll post this

I’m tired, sick of many things, running events, standing up for causes, showing faith where others fail with no one really standing by my side sometimes, driving people forward, being a “superman” for everyone. Being the listening ear, taking the hits for them. And still feeling that nobody notices.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not asking for a standing ovation, or a thank you speech. Just a simple ‘thank you’ will suffice…..Continuous giving does make one tired you know. And I’m still human at the end of the day, just because I let things flow naturally and put on that warm, kind fatherly face doesn’t necessary reflect what’s going on underneath.

Please understand it’s all about give and take too. Loving others is definitely not easy, not easy at all. And I still remember his word before the start of 2010.

‘It’s gonna be about people this year child, loving them. And you learning to love and finding love’

Looks like I need God more than ever, touch me again holy spirit, please.


